Duty Stamp

The citizens of the Republic of Turkey are obliged to pay a departure fee in exchange for a transaction stamp while leaving the country.

There is no need to get a departure fee stamp for the following people:

  • People having a residence permit abroad as of the date of exit,
  • People departing with an identification document issued by the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus,
  • Children aged below 7,
  • People departing with safe-conduct pass (Pasavan) and similar documents,
  • Staff of road, air, sea and rail mass transport and cargo vehicles travelling for commercial purposes.